New Board 2020/2021

A new board was elected on the annual general meeting at the 11th of September 2020. New president of SiN is Yannik Schneider (UiT), new vice-president Margarete Veltman (UiO), and new treasurer Grace Alinaitwe (NMBU) were elected. The new general board members are Ingvild Mageli (UiT), Bikal Ghimire (NMBU), Hui Cheng (UiS), Camilla Holm (OsloMet), Miroslav Bobrik (UiT), Enrico Riccardi (NTNU) og Idd Andrea Christensen (NTNU).

Throughout the general meeting, different working groups have presented their results. Ingvild Mageli talked about the corona related prolongation of PhD contracts and the working groups «Career development of PhD’s out of academia» and «Career development of PhD’s within academia» have presented the results of the surveys that they have conducted throughout 2020. More information on the new board can be found here.