

Date: May 26th 2017 Time: 13:00-18:00

Location: University of Stavanger (UiS)

Stipendiatorganisasjonene i Norge Annual General Meeting 2017

Attendees

There were 13 participants to the meeting, of which 9 were delegates.

Organization	Number of participants
TODOS	1
SoDoc	2
DION	2
UiODoc	2
UiSDC	2

Name	Affiliation	SiN	Delegate	Physical appearance
Vegard Hagen		Yes	No	Yes
Eirik Myrvoll-Nilsen	TODOS		Yes	Yes
Rajesh Joshi	SoDoc	Yes	Yes	Yes
Abhilash Nair	SoDoc		Yes	Yes
Daniel Myklatun Tveit		Yes	No	Yes
Edgar Lopez-Rojas	DION		Yes	Yes
Enrico Riccardi	DION	Yes	Yes	Yes
Anna Wirsing		Yes	No	Yes
Rachelle Esterhazy	UiODoc	Yes	Yes	Yes
Diana Saplacan	UiODoc		Yes	Video
Javier Sánchez Romano		Yes	No	Yes
Christian Kuran	UiSDC		Yes	Yes
Tristan Kirby Nabong	UiSDC	Yes	Yes	Video



Absentees

Name	Institute	Delegate
Siv Gjesdal	NiHSPO	Yes
Ljubisa Gavrilovic	SiN	No
Kristoffer Cumming	SiN	No

Agenda

Electing secretary and leader of the AGM

Vegard S. Hagen was elected as leader of the AGM. Rajesh Joshi was elected as secretary of the AGM.

Presentation of the delegates

Delegates from 5 member organisations were represented at the meeting. Each member organisation received two votes in total. Delegates with voting rights at the AGM and the number of votes are shown in the following table:

Name	Affiliation	Number of votes
Eirik Myrvoll-Nilsen	TODOS	2
Rajesh Joshi	SoDoc	1
Abhilash Nair	SoDoc	1
Edgar Lopez-Rojas	DION	1
Enrico Riccardi	DION	1
Rachelle Esterhazy	UiODoc	1
Diana Saplacan	UiODoc	1
Christian Kuran	UiSDC	1
Tristan Kirby Nabong	UiSDC	1

Elect voting committee

Javier and Daniel were unanimously elected in the voting committee.

Presentation of annual report

Vegard presented the annual report to the AGM. He informed the AGM about the willingness and progress by HiOA to join the SiN. The board presented Eurodoc conference as one of its key achievement in 2016/17 where EuroDoc board had called this as the best organised



event of EuroDoc". The annual report can be found at http://stipendiat.no/docs/reports/20170511 en anual—report.pdf

Presentation of treasurer's report

Javier presented the Annual Financial report and was approved unanimously. The board proposed the compensation of the board 2016/17 to be increased to 200,000 from 150,000 NOK due to increase workload while organising the EuroDoc conference (In total the board worked for 1182 hours). This was approved unanimously. He informed the board about the due money from UiB (25,000).

Revision of statutes

The proposed revision of the statues and the new statue is given in Annex 1. The revisions were approved or disapproved with some discussions and further recommendation by the AGM. The AGM agreed to put following changes in the constitution for discussion during the next AGM

- §5.3 Board duties
 Add the duties: "Apply for funding to KD"
- §5.4 Withdrawal for the board

 The AGM asked the new board members to change this so that the board has power.
- §8 Dissolution

 Current: "..... and the motion must pass with a two-thirds majority vote." Proposed

for next AGM: "..... and the motion must pass with a two-thirds majority vote. Proposed for next AGM: "..... and the motion must pass unanimously." In addition, the AGM asked the board to formulate more plans on the division of assets of SiN.

The AGM disapproved the following changes

• § 4.1 Delegates

Proposed: "Changes in the number of delegates each member organisation can appoint to the GM must be approved by a two-thirds majority vote."

AGM: Voted to delete this paragraph

• § 5 Board

Proposed: "....must include representatives from at least half of the member organisations"

AGM: Agreed not to change this and stick to the original text " must include representatives from at least three of the member organisations."

• §7.3 Temporary disregard of statues

The AGM had a wide discussion for this clause. Some of the board members argued that this clause can be misused in the future and is unnecessary. Ultimately, the AGM decided not to add this clause to the constitution.



Presentation of board positions

Vegard briefly presented the organizational map of the board

- President
- Vice president
- Treasurer
- Representative in UHR FU board
- EURODOC connector
- PR and communications manager
- Political coordinator
- Event/workshop manager

The president, vice president and treasurer positions are elected by the AGM. The rest of the board is elected as board members; the remaining tasks/positions are then split among the board.

SiN board election

Adoodle was used as the means of voting. The delegates had the option to vote for, to vote against or to abstain from voting. Two candidates were running for the posts in absentia:

Running for board	In absentia	Institution
Henrik Sveinsson	Yes	UiO
Tatjana Bosnjak	Yes	UiO

Vegard Hagen, Estelle Esterhazy, Anna Wirsing and Javier Romano ran for the advisory board. The results are summarized in the following table:

Position	Candidates	For	Against	Abstain
President	Rajesh Joshi	10	0	0
Vice president	Eirik Myrvoll-Nilsen	10	0	0
Treasurer	Tristan Nabong	10	0	0
members	Henrik Sveinsson	10	0	0
	Tatjana Bosnjak	10	0	0
	Edgar Lopez	10	0	0
	Diana Saplacan	10	0	0
	Abhilash Nair	10	0	0
	Enrico Riccardi	9	0	1
Advisory Board	Vegard Hagen	10	0	0
	Rachelle Esterhazy	9	0	1
	Anna Wirsing	10	0	0
	Javier Romano	10	0	0

Everyone running for both the board and advisory board were elected. Henrik Sveinsson and Tatjana Bosnjak were elected *in absentia*.

Vegard Stenhjem Hagen	Rajesh Joshi
Leader of the AGM	Secretary of the AGM



Rajesh Joshi and Vegard Stenhjem Hagen

3rd of July 2017

Org. nr: 885 485 472